Calendar

Santa Monica Community Events

October 2020

Thursday October 1

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Study of Farid ud-Din Attar's CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS in English translation by Afkham Darbandi & Dick Davis (Penguin Classics, 1984).
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

Monday October 5

7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Study of “The World Order of Bahá’u’lláh”
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

Thursday October 8

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Study of Farid ud-Din Attar's CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS in English translation by Afkham Darbandi & Dick Davis (Penguin Classics, 1984).
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

Monday October 12

7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Study of “The World Order of Bahá’u’lláh”
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

Wednesday October 14

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Knowledge (Ilm) - Collective Feast
Zoom

Thursday October 15

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Study of Farid ud-Din Attar's CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS in English translation by Afkham Darbandi & Dick Davis (Penguin Classics, 1984).
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

Sunday October 18

All Day
Birth of The Báb - Holy Day on which work is to be suspended

Monday October 19

All Day
Birth of Bahá’u’lláh - Holy Day on which work is to be suspended

Thursday October 22

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Study of Farid ud-Din Attar's CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS in English translation by Afkham Darbandi & Dick Davis (Penguin Classics, 1984).
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

November 2020

Monday November 2

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Power (Qudrat) - Collective Feast
Zoom

Wednesday November 4

4:00 pm – 5:30 pm
ADVENT OF DIVINE JUSTICE, by Shoghi Effendi
Zoom
Send email to sheila@sheilabanani.com for information on joining this event.

Saturday November 21

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Speech (Qawl) - Collective Feast
Zoom

Wednesday November 25

All Day
Day of the Covenant

Friday November 27

All Day
Ascension of 'Abdu'l-Baha

December 2020

Thursday December 10

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Questions (Masa'il) - Collective Feast
Zoom
This is a Neighborhood Feast.

Tuesday December 29

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Honor (Sharaf) - Collective Feast
Zoom

January 2021

Sunday January 17

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Sovereignty (Sultan) - Neighborhood Feast
Neighborhood Homes

February 2021

Friday February 5

7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Feast of Dominion (Mulk) - Collective Feast
Santa Monica Bahai Center 3102 Colorado Ave Santa Monica CA 90404

Thursday February 25

All Day
Ayyám-i-Há
Ayyám-i-Há

Friday February 26

All Day
Ayyám-i-Há
Ayyám-i-Há

Saturday February 27

All Day
Ayyám-i-Há
Ayyám-i-Há

Sunday February 28

All Day
Ayyám-i-Há
Ayyám-i-Há

March 2021

Monday March 1

All Day
Fasting Period Begins

Friday March 19

All Day
Fasting Period Ends

May 2021

Saturday May 29

3:30 am – 4:15 am
Ascension of Baha'u'llah Commemoration
Santa Monica Bahai Center
Holy Day on which work is to be suspended (May 29).